3 Chips On God
1 min readNov 14, 2022

--

Wow, people are just really mean on this site. I was trying to be sympathetic to both sides and bring another perspective. Especially because the person I was responding to used the word bozo and I thought it was very inflammatory language.

And this is what you got from it? To continue being inflammatory? I really don’t know what’s becoming of people -we are just getting meaner and meaner.

I purposely chose a career where I could be my own boss and the cost of that is not having the salary I would if I took a job with a company. If I worked for a company and they thought I needed to come into work then that’s what I would do. I’m not saying I wouldn’t try to change that by making a case for remote work but you do that through logic and not just by spewing hate at people.

You can say the same thing but in a nice way. And It might be more productive to discuss the nuances and greys of a situation rather than being so extreme with our views.

--

--

3 Chips On God

by Preeti Gupta, age 49, female. Curious, skeptical, open-minded spiritual agnostic. Financial planner by profession, writer by passion.