3 Chips On God
1 min readNov 14, 2022

--

Sales people are by nature normally out of the office anyway. I think the author of the article is referring to other kinds of workers who traditionally need to be at a desk and team working with other people. I am a solo entrepreneur who works from home so I completely sympathize with those who are being forced back into the office but I can see why it might be necessary for at least part of the week for some kinds of jobs.

I think the answer here is not black and white it’s probably somewhere in the middle where some types of jobs can be done from home and some need more interaction at work. There is probably not a one-size-fits-all solution. I hope it comes out of this debate for the sake of other people who don’t have the luxury of working from home like I do is the ability of companies and bosses to try and deliver work from home flexibility if it is possible for that kind of job. Pre-pandemic people didn’t try to make that a benefit of work as much as they do now so that’s a win.

--

--

3 Chips On God

by Preeti Gupta, age 49, female. Curious, skeptical, open-minded spiritual agnostic. Financial planner by profession, writer by passion.