3 Chips On God
1 min readNov 13, 2021

--

Joanna, I feel people here have been a bit harsh with you, although in theory, I agree with what everyone is saying. I wouldn't pay $2 either, just because it should be the company's responsibility. I would, however, spring for donuts on a Friday that cost $15, so its not about the money.

I was once like you - I'm 50 now - where I would form a strong opinion on other people and their preferences. I've since learned to mellow and understand that there are all sorts of good people out there with their own preferences and idioscyncracies. I was judged harshly a few times myself, as an entrepreneur when people hadn't even heard of the word. And from being on the other end, I've learned that you never know what's going on in the other person's mind. But on a positive note, the world and offices do need people like you who are super enthusiastic and thoughtful when it comes to these things. It brightens up people's days, even if it is technically unnecessary.

So keep doing what you do, we need people like you, and hugs for the efforts and energy that you bring to your task!

--

--

3 Chips On God

by Preeti Gupta, age 49, female. Curious, skeptical, open-minded spiritual agnostic. Financial planner by profession, writer by passion.