3 Chips On God
1 min readMay 16, 2021

--

I must confess I have hired hundreds of people through Upwork, Guru, and back in the days Rent-a-coder. I’ve probably spent over $45,000 in the past 15 years. I can be a big whale and I can also be annoyingly frugal. When it comes to the more mechanical work I can get it dirt cheap from countries abroad. But even I realize that a quality writing piece is going to take a lot more money and probably someone in the US or a more English speaking country. I certainly would not expect good writing in 25 bucks. I probably wouldn’t spend $200 either but that might be because I’m a writer myself and at that rate I should probably just do it myself. I understand your frustration — buyers on sites like Upwork can be looking for rock-bottom deals. but I have paid tens of thousands of dollars to my graphic designer who’s been with me over 15+ years and he’s even in my will believe it or not. I found him on one of these sites and he’s like family now.

--

--

3 Chips On God

by Preeti Gupta, age 49, female. Curious, skeptical, open-minded spiritual agnostic. Financial planner by profession, writer by passion.