3 Chips On God
1 min readMay 4, 2021

--

I found this really interesting to read because I have been struggling on how much to reveal of my own life and that of my family. Because I live in a conservative Indian family and culture I don’t really disclose much at all. Sometimes I think I should have written under a pen name so I could be more honest but I didn’t want to really do that either. I loved the quotes in here as well as the perspectives from other people in addition to the author’s of course.

In fact I just got in trouble from a friend who was livid with a Facebook post I made that wasn’t all about her although it was partially. She thought I was calling out private matters on a public platform and she was ready to end our friendship. I never do personal attacks — the angry post I left was about a group of racist Indians in general- and yes she was one of them but not the only. However I learned from that incident not to even post those things because I could lose lifelong friendships.

So I stick to self analysis and deprecation and generalized postings and musings. But it remains an ongoing internal battle.

--

--

3 Chips On God

by Preeti Gupta, age 49, female. Curious, skeptical, open-minded spiritual agnostic. Financial planner by profession, writer by passion.