3 Chips On God
1 min readJun 8, 2022

--

I agree, My preference is a reasonably big house Because I like to have clean, uncluttered rooms and when the space is too small it just takes a laptop and a few books being out on a table to make the room look cluttered. Where as when the room is bigger you can live in it and still not feel like you have to put everything away every single night.

I’m not a big consumer either I barely go shopping once or twice a year but I do save things because I’m frugal and I don’t like to throw away. I am not at all a hoarder but I also don’t want to be so minimalist that I don’t have on hand what I need when I need it. For that you need some space.

Lastly I’m a homebody and I don’t really go out much. My home is my world and if it’s too small it starts to feel a little claustrophobic. I like to have a home gym and an office and some room to stretch out, Especially since I’m there for most of my life. For someone who is very social it might not matter as much but for a homebody one needs space.

I don’t see what’s wrong with having a McMansion if you can afford it… I think they look beautiful and as long as one is living within their means then nothing wrong with a nice big house.

--

--

3 Chips On God

by Preeti Gupta, age 49, female. Curious, skeptical, open-minded spiritual agnostic. Financial planner by profession, writer by passion.