3 Chips On God
Dec 17, 2022

--

Brilliantly said- many grown-ups never actually grew up!

Sadly, I found this out most profoundly during our recent political elections in the US. And I’m not even a fan of politics.

But I’ve been disillusioned by elders in my family too, as well as other supposed experts and leaders like doctors, who are not interested in genuinely helping, and prefer getting you out the door as soon as possible.

Of course not everyone is like this, and there are many brilliant and loving people all around us, but I have to say I went through a major loss of innocence and growing disillusionment in the past few years when I found all this out.

Amen to your statement !

--

--

3 Chips On God

by Preeti Gupta, age 49, female. Curious, skeptical, open-minded spiritual agnostic. Financial planner by profession, writer by passion.